Martin Winkler, MBA, Chairman of VERKEHRSBUERO Executive Board

Martin Winkler, born 1981, was appointed spokesman of Österr. Verkehrsbüro AG executive board on 01 October 2017, followed by Chairman of the Board as of 12 December 2019. The Viennese manager has been a member of the company’s extended board of management since 2015, in which position he was responsible for the Group’s finances. From 2009 he was head of corporate marketing, from 2010 head of the controlling department and shortly afterwards the whole of the financial department. Winkler has been with the VERKEHRSBUERO since 2001. He is a member of the board of management of the subsidiaries Eurotours GmbH and Ruefa GmbH.

Areas of responsibility: Group Division “VERKEHRSBUERO HOSPITALITY” with the brands Austria Trend Hotels, Bassena, Palais Events and the partner hotels of Radisson Hotel Group and Joint Venture with Motel One. Further the divisions Group Human Resources, Group Strategy, Group Marketing and Communications, Group Finance, Group IT Infrastructure, Group Legal.

Helga Freund, member of VERKEHRSBUERO executive board


Pressefotos Verkehrsbüro Group Management

Helga Freund, born in 1961, has been a member of the company’s board of management since 2015.  The Tyrolean manager began her career at Idealtours in Brixlegg, before joining Eurotours in 1993. During her time with the company she has held several managerial positions, including hotel contracting, sales, incoming and product and yield management. From 2007 onwards, with her extensive experience in international markets, she was responsible for the whole tourism division. She is a managing director of the subsidiaries Eurotours GmbH and Ruefa GmbH

Areas of responsibility: Group Division “VERKEHRSBUERO TRAVEL” with the brands Eurotours, Ruefa, Business & MICE Services and the divison IT strategy as well as the shareholding Intertravel.

Members of the supervisory board


Mag. Alexander Wolfgring


Deputy Chair

Mag. Robert Lasshofer



Mag. Dr. Christine Dornaus

Dr. Nobert Grießmayr

Dr. Erich Hampel

Richard Neidinger

Mag. Harald Nograsek

Dr. Herbert Pichler

DI Hans-Dieter Toth

Mag. Edgar Zrzavy


Members from the staff council:

Bettina Baumgartner

Nicole Göller

Paul Knapp

Karin Parzmair

Berend Tusch